Hello world!

Finally, that precious time when the children are tucked in bed, story read, last glass of water given, lights out, diaper changed, baby soothed, paci plugged in, lullaby CD on, and a few moments of quiet await me before sleep takes over. Finally. Sometimes I think I wait all day for this moment… And lately I have taken these moments to do what brings me joy, search endlessly for fabulous food blogs. Oh the photography, the recipes, the stories, the tips! I love it all, I am so obsessed with all things foodie in such an amateur way. But, obsessed nonetheless! This is my greatest passion outside of being a wife and mother of course. I can’t wait for me time, kitchen time. Searching and pouring over recipes, many of which I never get to, but I save them because of the possibility of them, for the photography. Now I am reaching that sleepy state that seems to always creep up on me when my heart seems to have more to say, more to write, more to think on. But, alas, another day. Goodnight all.

Leave a Reply

